Rulings powered by The Netrep API. You can activate 'The Flute of Summoning Dragon' if your opponent controls a face-up 'Lord of D.' and you do not. You must Special Summon at least 1 Dragon-Type monster or you cannot activate this card. [Re: Bottomless Trap Hole] If the opponent has 'Lord of D.' on the field and activates 'The Flute of Summoning Dragon' to Special Summon 2 copies of 'Blue-Eyes White Dragon', you can activate this card and both will be removed from play. 'Lord of D.' does not protect the Dragons because 'Bottomless Trap Hole' does not target. The same situation would occur if only 1 'Blue-Eyes White Dragon' was Special Summoned, 'Bottomless Trap Hole' still does not target. [Re: Prohibition] If 'Lord of D.' is declared with 'Prohibition', if it is Special Summoned it 'cannot be used', but 'The Flute of Summoning Dragon' can be activated.
Starter Deck Kaiba
You can only activate this card when 'Lord of D.' is face-up on the field. Special Summon up to 2 Dragon-Type monsters from your hand to your side of the field.
The Flute of Summoning Dragon