Rulings powered by The Netrep API. 'Exodia Necross' cannot be Normal Summoned or Set, and cannot be Special Summoned EXCEPT by the effect of 'Contract with Exodia'. So 'Exodia Necross' cannot be Special Summoned with 'Monster Reborn', etc., even if Special Summoned properly first. Players can activate Spell & Trap Card effects that destroy monsters, but 'Exodia Necross' will not be destroyed by them. If a piece of Exodia is removed from the Graveyard while 'Exodia Necross' is removed from play due to 'Dimensionhole', 'Exodia Necross' is destroyed when it returns to the field. If your opponent takes control of your 'Exodia Necross' and does not have all 5 pieces of Exodia in his/her Graveyard, 'Exodia Necross' is destroyed if face-up. While 'Skill Drain' is active, 'Exodia Necross'' ATK is returned to its original 1800 points. Even if 'Skill Drain' then leaves play, 'Exodia Necross' does no regain any ATK increases it had because of its effect, but it will begin to accumulate ATK points again. While 'Skill Drain' is active, 'Exodia Necross' is not destroyed if Exodia pieces are removed from the Graveyard, but it will be destroyed if the effect of 'Skill Drain' disappears. [Re: Contract with Exodia] When you activate 'Contract with Exodia', and your opponent chains 'Disappear' to remove a piece of Exodia from your Graveyard, you still Special Summon 'Exodia Necross', but 'Exodia Necross' is then destroyed because of its effect.
Dark Revelations 1
This card cannot be Normal Summoned or Set. This card cannot be Special Summoned except by the effect of 'Contract with Exodia'. This card is not destroyed as a result of battle or by the effects of Spell or Trap Cards, and during each of your Standby Phases, increase the ATK of this card by 500 points. This card is destroyed when any of 'Exodia the Forbidden One', 'Right Arm of the Forbidden One', 'Left Arm of the Forbidden One', 'Right Leg of the Forbidden One' or 'Left Leg of the Forbidden One' is not in your Graveyard.