Rulings powered by The Netrep API. Sending 1 card to the Graveyard is a cost. This is not 'discarding' so it doesn't trigger 'Forced Requisition', and you can pay the cost even if 'Goblin of Greed' is in play. If a monster equipped with 'Wicked-Breaking Flamberge - Baou' attacks and destroys 'Amazoness Fighter' or 'Amazoness Swordswoman', their effects are not negated because they happen during damage calculation, before they are determined to have been destroyed. [Re: Amazoness Fighter] When a monster quipped with 'Wicked-Breaking Flamberge - Baou' attacks 'Amazoness Fighter' or 'Amazoness Swordswoman', the effects of the Amazonesses are applied. [Re: Guardian Elma] You can equip a card with a cost, like 'Wicked-Breaking Flamberge - Baou' to 'Guardian Elma' with her effect, and you don't have to pay the cost because the Equip Spell Card is not considered 'activated'.
Send 1 card from your hand to the Graveyard to equip this card. Increase the ATK of the equipped monster by 500 points. If a monster equipped with this card destroys a monster as a result of battle, the effect of that monster is negated.
Wicked-Breaking Flamberge - Baou