Rulings powered by The Netrep API. If your second Standby Phase after activation of 'Swords of Concealing Light' is skipped with 'Solomon's Lawbook', etc., then 'Swords of Concealing Light' is not destroyed and remains active on the field until removed from the field by another effect. While your 'Swords of Concealing Light' is active on the field, your opponent can still Summon new monsters in Attack Position. Because 'Swords of Concealing Light' is a Continuous Spell Card (unlike 'Swords of Revealing Light'), if 'Mystical Space Typhoon' is chained to its activation and destroys it, none of its effects will resolve (including the effect that changes your opponent's monsters to face-down Defense Position). While 'Swords of Concealing Light' is active, monsters can still have their battle positions changed with card effects like 'Enemy Controller' and 'Bite Shoes'. The effect of 'Swords of Concealing Light' that destroys itself in the Standby Phase does not start a chain. Since there's no such thing as a face-down Monster Token, Monster Tokens are simply changed to Defense Position when the effect of 'Swords of Concealing Light' is applied.
When you activate this card, change all monsters on your opponent's side of the field to face-down Defense Position. While this card is face-up on the field, monsters on your opponent's side of the field cannot change their battle positions, except with a card effect. Destroy this card during your 2nd Standby Phase after activation.
Swords of Concealing Light