← Back to Duelist Pack: Yugi Moto
Exchange - DPYG-EN021 - Rare - 1st Edition

Exchange - DPYG-EN021 - Rare - 1st Edition


In Stock

Condition: Heavily Played Available: 1 In Stock

No other conditions available for this product.

Extra Info

Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. You cannot activate 'Exchange' if you have no other card in your hand besides 'Exchange'. The opponent is still considered the owner of the card you take by the effect of 'Exchange' for all purposes. If you take your opponent's 'Kuriboh' through the effect of 'Exchange' you may discard it to activate its effect (but it is discarded to your opponent's Graveyard). [Re: Avatar of The Pot] If you have your opponent's 'Pot of Greed' in your hand because of 'Exchange' or 'Graverobber', you CAN send your opponent's 'Pot of Greed' to the Graveyard to activate your 'Avatar of the Pot''s effect. But if you did this with 'Graverobber', you take 2000 points of damage to do so. [Re: D.D. Designator] If you have your opponent's card in your hand because of 'Exchange', you can remove it from play if you name a card your opponent doesn't have in his hand. [Re: D.D. Designator] If you activate 'D.D. Designator' and your opponent has 2 copies of the same card in hand, you (the player who activated 'D.D. Designator') select which of the 2 cards is removed from play (this can be important if your opponent holds your card because of 'Exchange'). [Re: Magical Thorn] The effect of 'Magical Thorn' is only applied when a card is discarded from your opponent's hand to your opponent's Graveyard. So if they have your card in your hand by the effect of 'Exchange' or 'Graverobber' and they discard it, they do not take any damage from the effect of 'Magical Thorn'. [Re: Morale Boost] While your 'Morale Boost' is active, and you activate your opponent's Equip Spell Card that you had because of 'Exchange', when that Equip Spell Card is removed from the field it is you that takes the damage. [Re: Night Assailant] If your opponent has your 'Night Assailant' in his hand (because of 'Exchange') and it's sent to the Graveyard, you (the owner) get the effect. [Re: Pharaoh's Treasure] If you take 'Pharaoh's Treasure' from your opponent's hand with 'Exchange' and activate it, the card goes in your Deck, not the original owner's Deck. When you draw your opponent's 'Pharaoh's Treasure' from your Deck after that, the controller gets the effect of 'Pharaoh's Treasure' and retrieves a card from his Graveyard, but 'Pharaoh's Treasure' goes to the owner's Graveyard. [Re: Remove Brainwashing] When 'Remove Brainwashing' is activated, monsters like 'Lava Golem' & 'Parasite Paracide' will return to their owner's side of the field, monsters revived with 'Monster Reborn' return to their owner's side of the field, monsters taken with 'Exchange' and played normally return to their owner's side of the field, etc. [Re: Remove Brainwashing] Control of 'Blindly Loyal Goblin' cannot change even because of 'Remove Brainwashing', so if 'Blindly Loyal Goblin' is Summoned due to 'Monster Reborn' or using 'Exchange', the original owner will not control 'Blindly Loyal Goblin'. [Re: Silent Swordsman LV5] 'Silent Swordsman LV5' is unaffected by Spell Cards your opponent controls, including those in your opponent's hand due to 'Exchange' or 'Graverobber'. [Re: Sword of Kusanagi] If you add your opponent's 'Sword of Kusanagi' to your hand with 'Exchange' and equip it to a Spirit Monster you control, when the Spirit Monster is returned to its owner's hand and 'Sword of Kusanagi' is destroyed, 'Sword of Kusanagi's' effect does not activate. [Re: Thunder Dragon] If you have your opponent's 'Thunder Dragon' in your hand because of 'Exchange', you can discard it to activate its effect and search your Deck for up to 2 'Thunder Dragons'. [Re: Trap Dustshoot] You can select your own card that was taken by your opponent with 'Exchange'. The card returns to the owner's deck (yours, in this case). [Re: Vicious Claw] During the turn 'Vicious Claw' is returned to your hand, if your opponent adds the returned 'Vicious Claw' to their hand with 'Exchange', they can use it during the same turn.
Passcode: 05556668
Set: Duelist Pack: Yugi Moto
Card Number: DPYG-EN021
Rarity: Rare
Attribute: Spell
Card Text: Both players show their hands to each other and select 1 card from each other's hand. Add the selected card to your hand and you can use it in this Duel. (When the cards are sent to the Graveyard, they are sent to the Graveyard of the original owner.)
Card Type: Normal Spell
Name: Exchange
Edition: 1st