Rulings powered by The Netrep API. [Re: Black Luster Soldier - Envoy of the Beginning] 'Black Luster Soldier - Envoy of the Beginning' is treated as a different card from 'Black Luster Soldier'. So you can have 3 copies of 'Black Luster Soldier - Envoy of the Beginning' and 3 copies of 'Black Luster Soldier' in your Deck & Side Deck combined. [Re: Revoke Fusion] You cannot select a Fusion Monster that does not list any Fusion Material Monsters you can Special Summon. Example: You cannot select 'Dragon Master Knight' because you cannot Special Summon 'Black Luster Soldier' or 'Blue-Eyes Ultimate Dragon' from your hand.
Duelist Pack: Yugi Moto
This monster can only be Ritual Summoned with the Ritual Spell Card, 'Black Luster Ritual'. You must also offer monsters whose total Level Stars equal 8 or more as a Tribute from the field or your hand.
Black Luster Soldier